Delhi Capitals Team 2023 Players List, Name, Photo, Captain, Retains


Here is the list of Delhi Capitals Team 2023 players, name, photo, captain and members. Please read the full article to learn more about our Capital’s Team. Delhi Capitals Team was earlier known as Delhi Daredevils.


Delhi Capitals 2023 Team

Delhi Capitals are all set to announce the list of players who have been retained and released by the authorities. Team Delhi will share updates regarding their squad soon. The team tried to reach the top but failed to reach it. This time, the team was preparing to win the title twice. The DC team will be on site with their best foot forward.

The Delhi Capital team is ranked 5th based on their previous performance. The IPL mini auction will witness the selection of the best players in men’s cricket. The auction will be held in Kochi this time. IPL auction date which is based on reports is 23rd December this year.

Delhi Capitals 2023 Player List

Delhi Capital Team players are bidding to play next season. The players who will play this time are yet to be shared by the owners. The owners release several players from the team and decide who all stays. We have shared the list of retained players in this article.

DC Released Players (Probable)
Mandeep Singh
Lalit Yadav
Pravin Dubey
Ripal Patel
Shardul Thakur
Tim SeifertKS Bharat

The team was coached by Ricky Ponting. Players will bid huge sums. The teams are expected to decide on the players and make a list which will be submitted to the IPL authorities. November 15 is the final day for the IPL teams to decide who is and who is not.

Team name Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals will send the best players on the cricket field to win the cup. The list below contains the players who were part of the Delhi Capitals team.

  • Ashwin Hebbar
  • David Warner
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • Ripal Patel
  • Rovman Powell
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Yash Dhull
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Vicky Ostwal
  • Axar Patel
  • Lalit Yadav

DC team player 2023 photo

The team of Delhi Capital will consist of the following great players. Players who are part of Delhi Capital are mentioned below.

Here we have mentioned all the players along with their roles in the team. The IPL will witness these players in form. The team lost their last match against Mumbai Indians in 2022.

Captain Delhi Capital 2023

The capital city of Delhi was ranked second in 2020. The team has made plays in past seasons. Delhi Capitals fans and followers have high hopes for the team this time.

Rishabh Pant, who is a great Indian international player, holds the responsibility of captaining the Delhi Capitals team.

He took over the role of DC captain in 2016. The 25-year-old is a wicket-keeper batsman. Although he is known for running in the match.

Rishabh Rajendra Pant scored 100 for the Indian U-19 team in the 2016 Cricket World Cup Under-19.

Delhi Capital retained players 2023

This time, teams can keep up to 15 players. The owners must release the rest of the players in the pool. The money in the DC purse will decide which team members will join this time.

Retained Players Delhi Capital Team (Probable)
Rishabh Pant
David Warner
Prithvi Shaw
Ashwin Hebbar
Rovman Powell
Axar Patel Kamlesh Nagar
kotiMitchell Marsh
Sarfaraz Khan
Vicky Ostwal
Yash Dhull
Anrich Nortje
Chetan Sakariya
Kuldeep Yadav
Lungi Ngidi
Mustafizur Rahman
Khaleel Ahmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here